The Martin Team

(204) 255-4204

Testimonials

When choosing a Real Estate Professional - review their history!

THE MARTIN TEAM were the #1 RE/MAX Team in Manitoba for 2006, 2007 and 2008 (transaction award).

We would like to offer you some objective information about ourselves. In the awards section below we are providing you with the awards and credentials that we have achieved. In addition, we have included some testimonials from past clients. Nothing speaks more loudly than a raving fan! Call us today. We would love to add you to our list of satisfied and happy clients!

Awards

  • 2016 Silver Medal Team

  •  
  • 2015 Silver Medal Team

  •  
  • 2015 Prestigious 'Cirlce of Legends' Award

  •  
  • TOP 100 TEAM WORLD WIDE AWARD

    RE/MAX AWARDED to Brent Martin in 2008

  •  
  • 2008 RE/MAX #1 Sales Team

    Transaction Award

  •  
  • 2007 RE/MAX #1 Sales Team

    Transaction Award

  •  
  • 2007 WREB Award #1 Team

    Winnipeg's #1 real estate team!

  •  
  • 2006 RE/MAX #1 Sales Team

    Transaction Award

  •  
  • WREB - Top 1%

    Top 1% Gold Medallion Award. The Award of Excellence in Winnipeg. Recognized as being in the top 1% of all real estate agents in Winnipeg.

  •  
  • WREB Gold Award

    Winnipeg Real Estate Board rewarded The Martin Real Estate Team with a Gold Award in recognition of high statistical number of sales on a yearly basis.

  •  
  • Directors Platinum Award 2007 & 2008

  •  
  • Hall of Fame Award

    RE/MAX award for significant lifetime achievement.

  •  
  • Certificate of Recognition

    Awarded to the Martin Real Estate Team for their support of their local Children's Miracle Home Program and helping make miracles happen.

  •  
  • 2005 Platinum Club & Hall of Fame

    Brent Martin awarded these prestigious awards in 2005. "Way to go Brent! Platinum Club and Hall of Fame... How much higher can you Aim!" You're the Best, Jeannette

  •  
  • Chairman's Club - Brent Martin

  •  
  • Chairman's Club - Blaine Martin

June 2016

My wife and I used Cam Ftoma and the Martin Team for the recent sale of our Elm Park home.

The first time we contacted Cam we never expected to hear back from him for a couple days because that is how it was with other realtors that we spoke with. We ended up hearing back from Cam about 15 minutes later. Not only did he asnwer our questions immediately but he followed it up with several more emails. He met with us very shortly after that and he came to our home already having comepleted a complete market analysis on our home. He presented it to us and outlined the process so that there was no confusion.

 

Cam is a realtor that is incredibly hard working. There was never a time throughout the entire selling process that we could not get a hold of him. If we ever had a question Cam was able to help us out immediately the entire way through. At the very start Cam laid out what he thought we could get for the home and he did not disappoint. We sold our house at $20,000 over asking and it sold an hour after our offer deadline.

 

In a time where there are so many realtors and services to choose from when it comes time to sell your house we are very happy that we used Cam Ftoma and the Martin Team. Cam went above and beyond throughout the entire process and even after the sale was done he has continued to answer any questions that we have. If you want a hassle free experience and you want to get the most money for your home then Cam and the Martin Team is the way to go.

 

~Kevin & Lauren

December 2015

This is just a note to say big thank you to Mr. Brent Martin, our real estate agent who was responsible for selling our house and the purchase of our new home.

 

He was always in a good and jovial mood, always positive, patient and always giving us his honest opinion without sugar coating facts and not pushing us into quick sell or quick buy. He provides assurances that calm any nervousness that we displayed. He is always willing to take us to see any listed homes that we are interested in checking out, lets us take our time to look at the houses carefully, and gives us an unbiased opinion when we ask.

 

We very much appreciated his patience, his honesty and his very high integrity and dedication to ensuring that we got what we liked.

 

We thought it worth letting you know what our experiences were during these months of working with Brent. We will gladly recommend Brent and his team to any of our friends and family. Thank You Brent

 

~Reg & Chi E.

September 2013

Gino's received a facebook post today that I think helps us all remember the reason why we come to work every day! We change people’s lives.


In 2009 my wife and I engaged Gino’s Homes to build our new home in Winnipeg. We really had no idea what we were getting into and were told by everyone we knew that during the time of all the planning and preparation of this project, my wife and I would probably get into quite a few arguments over all the stress. However, this was not the case as the Gino’s Homes Team made things so easy for us, that I don’t remember being overwhelmed at all. They took control of planning every single detail and made sure that our wishes were implemented whenever possible. They kept us updated on the progress every step of the way. The Gino’s Homes Team made our dreams come true in a short time handing over of the keys to our brand new home on time. I was thoroughly impressed. Even more impressive was the fact that they said they could do it and they proved it and quality was never sacrificed, not a single corner cut. Gino’s Homes built our house as if it were for his own family. Every member of the team took so much pride in the work that they did and it showed in the final product. We get nothing but compliments on our home from all of our friends, family and neighbors alike. Gino’s Homes is a great company with so much integrity. They go far beyond what they do in their trade as well. We are a young family yet and as our family continue to grow; my wife are actually considering building again, and there is no other company that we trust more than Gino’s Homes to help us build again. I hope you can tell by this post how much I respect and stand by Gino’s Homes. Take the time to examine their work and you will see what all of the companies satisfied customers already know.

September 2013

Hi Cam, I just wanted to say what a pleasure it has been to work with you in both the sale of my house and purchase of my condo. You have been approachable, informative, honest and straightforward. Your professionalism and experience resulted in both transactions being completed. I have already recommended you to others as soon as they mention buying or selling. Again, thanks very much for all your assistance!


~Val McDonald

July 2013

I would like to thank Betty Yuen and the Martins Remax Team for expediting the sale of my house. You guys work hard, know your business and give great advice to assist in making a sale possible.


I would have to say I was surprised my house sold within the first week of it being listed and getting the asking price. Had I had tried to sell it private I don't think I would have had as much success privately compared to the success I had with Betty Yuen and the Martins Team.


Thank you all.
~Robert

July 23, 2013

Gino's Homes Happy Customer


In 2009 My wife and I engaged Gino's Homes to build our new home in Winnipeg. We really had o idea what we were getting into and were told by everyone we knew that during the time of all the planning and preparation of this project, my wife and I would probably get into quite a few arguments over all the stress. However, this was not the case as the Gino's Homes Team made things so easy for us, that I don't remember being overwhelmed at all. They took control of planning every single detail and made sure that our wishes were implemented whenever possible. They kept us updated on the progress every step of the way. The Geno's Homes Team made our dreams come true in a short time handing over the keys to our brand new home on time. I was thoroughtly impressed. Even more impressive was the fact that they said they could do it and they proved it and quality was never sacrificed, not a single corner cut. Gin's Homes built our house as if it were for his own family. Every member of the team took so much pride in the work that they did and it showed in the final product. We get nothing but compliments on our home from all of our friends, family and neighbors alike. Gino's Homes is a great company with so much integrity. They go far beyond what they do in their trade as well. We are a young family yet and as our family continue to grow; my wife are actually considering building again, and there is no other company that we trust more than Gino's Homes to help us build again. I hope you can tell by this post how much I respect and stand by Gino's Homes. Take the time to examine their work and you will see what all of the companies satisfied customers already know.

September 2012

From Our Very First Meeting, We Were Impressed!


We put our house on the market with the Martin Team (RE/MAX performance realty). From our very first meeting, we were impressed with the way the Martin Team handled our concerns, questions, issues. We had the pleasure to have Brent Martin and his father, Byron Martin, represent us and help us with what is often a physically and emotionally overwhelming process. Brent and Byron made us feel comfortable and answered all our questions promptly. Brent was always only a phone call or text message or email away. We received excellent, professional, kind and first class service and the atmosphere was always positive and pleasant. Everything was taken care of for us so we could continue having a normal life! That is very appreciated. We can only thank the Martin Team, and particularly Brent, for the fantastic service we received and we are happy to recommend them to anyone in need of a real estate company to sell or buy their house. Thank you.


~Danny and Brigitte Lenoski

June 2011

THANK YOU FOR SELLING MY HOME - LOOKING FORWARD TO YOU HELPING US BUY OUR NEXT HOME


Hi Brent,
I want to thank you and your team for selling my home yesterday. I had an excellent experience with Betty and feel that she went over and above what can be expected from an agent. She did a great job of advising me throughout the process. While maintaining a level of professionalism and a little humour along the way. Look forward to working with your group toward the purchase of a home for my wife, daughter and I.


~D Samker

THE RAINBOW SOCIETY

Dear Brent Martin, Blaine Martin, Betty Yuen:


On behalf of Freedom 55 Financial and The Rainbow Society, please accept our heartfelt thanks for being a prize sponsor of our 2010 Freedom 55 Financial Golf Tourney on Wednesday, June 16. It is only with the dedication of people like yourself that money raised for this tournament is even possible.


Thank you for choosing our tourney to help support a local charity that helps children suffering from life-threatening illness realize their once-in-a-lifetime dream come true. These brave children experience more in their young lives than most adults do in a lifetime. A dream come true provides them with the chance to just be a kid again, free from hospital visits, needles, pokes, prods, treatments and surgery, while providing them and their family with wonderful memories that will last a lifetime.


Because of your support, we will help some very special Manitoba children experience the magic of a dream come true. Once again, please accept our sincere thanks for your support and we look forward to your continued support at our 2011 tournament to be held on Tuesday, June 28th, 2011 at Bridges Golf Course.


~M.J. Goguen, Executive Board / Sean Harrell, Executive Board

March 2009

WE APPRECIATE THE MARTIN TEAM


Having recently moved to Winnipeg, we were looking to buy a condominium or a residential house? Our research leads us to the Martin Team and they referred us to Betty Yuen. From the beginning she understood our needs and most importantly we could rely on her extensive experience in the real estate field. Within a short period of time, we found a house and we are grateful to Betty for her professionalism throughout the process. We recommend the Martin Team to anyone looking to buy a house. They really work for the client.


~Louise & Jacques

June 2010

THANK YOU TO THE ENTIRE MARTIN TEAM!


I cannot thank you enough for all the hard work you put into the sale of our home. The maid service, lawn care and handy man were incredibly helpful. You made our house hunting trip much less stressful and we felt completely comfortable leaving our home in your hands.
Your ethics and comportment has been exemplary and at all times you made us feel confident in your ability to get the best price for our home.


Thank you and the entire Martin team for everything you have done for us.


~Sublietenant Curtis Stevens

April 29, 2010

FIRST TIME HOMEBUYERS


As first time homebuyers, we were hesitant to enter into the hugely competitive market here in Winnipeg, but with the help of Betty Yuen and The martin Team, we were able to find our perfect starter home. They helped us look at a diverse range of houses in our price range and find something that fit our needs because we culd not decide on what would be perfect for us. She was patient and never made us feel bad for taking up so much of her time (and yes, we took up a lot of it!). In the end, we found a house that was not only in our price range, but had potential to be so much more than we wanted. The patience, understanding and unrelenting effort given by the Martin Team and especially Betty Yuen, was more appreciated than we can put into words. They have given us a home and a start at a life together that is better than anything we imagined. Thank you.


~Mark Adolph & Michelle Castonguay

April 16, 2005

Effortless. Enthusiastic. Professional. These are words that would certainly describe our experience with Brent Martin and his invaluable expertise in the sale of our condominium. His assessment of current market conditions, his pricing strategy and his irresistable enthusiasm and energy contributed to surpassing our listed price by $10,000. Indeed, Brent raised the bar for all Highgate condominium owners by surpassing the highest price ever paid for a unit by $44,000. Brent realized the beautiful, historic, and unique qualities of our Highgate condominium and its prime location to Osborne Village, the Corydon strip and the Assiniboine River water taxi (summer) river trail (winter). Deferring to Brent's wealth of experience and knowledge in the Winnipeg real estate market, and paying him full commission without hesitation proved to be a sound decision in the sale of our condominium. Brent is an exemplory model of a real estate agent and we recomment him highly.


~Glen Murray and Rick Neves

March 15, 2010

I RECOMMEND THE MARTIN TEAM


Brent Martin and his team truly made the sale of my home much easier for me. If I had questions, it did not matter which member of the team I called, they always knew what was going on. They were in constant contact with me regarding showings, as well as providing necessary feedback on how showings went. Before we started showing, Brent's team gave me pointers on small things to do to ensure my home showed better and generated more interest. I can say with confidence their suggestions worked, as I received multiple offers and top dollar for my home. Brent was very professional, and a lot of fun at the same time. He was sensitive to our needs and our schedules. I have dealt with many realtors in my lifetime, this was by far the best experience. I would recommend Brent Martin and his team, regardless of whether you are buying or selling!

 

~Carey Kominetsky

July 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed working with the Martin family when we were selling our home. Brent and Blaine work very well together and were able to support us beyond our expectations. In the beginning we weren't sure whether or not to sell ourselves, or go through an agent. In the end, we're both glad we went with the Martins, as they were able to take the stress out of selling the house. The entire Martin Family--or Team, if you will--was friendly and professional. We appreciated them every step of the way. Now, it's onwards to our next adventure, and we wish all of the Martins well.


~Carol and James

June 2008

Sale of my Home on Meadowood Drive


At this time I am writing to express my gratitude to you and all the staff at RE/MAX - The Martin Team in the sale of my home. Whe I first determined I had to sell my home, I had been ondering selling it myself, through Comfree. However, I considered it necessary to speak with an agent as to the value of my home. I had received in the mail, an advertisement regarding your services. I was impressed and called your office. Blaine came out to see me and enlightened me on their marketing plan. As I was a little nervous aout selling on my own, and having to carry out all the onerous tasks that an agent would do, I decided to list with Brent. As well as Blaine, I was treated royally by Betty, who actually sold the home, Byron who assisted Blaine with the measurements and also ran the open house, to Jocelyn who kept me informed of the numerous appointments which enabled me to make myself scarce when the agent and their client came to view the home. I think the only people on the Martin Team that I never had the pleasure of speaking with were Jenny and Lisa. I am overwhelmed by the number of people (16 that I know of) that came with gents as well as who knows how many attended the open house. The time span from when the For Sale sign went up until the actual sale was only 9 days. I do not have any experience selling a house but I was kept informed through out the entire process. I received the price I was hoping for, and not the lower price I thought might be what the house would sell for. However through everyone's efforts, I have been able to realize my dream and am in the process of moving to Saskatoon, where my fiance resides. We have to sell her townhouse and then move to our brand new home which is presently being built. The speedy sale has taken a lot of the pressure off my shoulders. In conclusion I thank you all for your hard work and I will certainly be proud to recommend your firm to anyone I know who is looking to buy and or sell a home.


~Dennis Phillips

June 2008

Our Experience with Betty Yuen and The Martin Team


Approximately on e month ago, my fiance and I started looking at purchasing a condo. As first time home buyers, we had simply phoned the number that was listed on the MLS information, and lucky for us, Betty Yuen had phoned back. right from that first call, we knew that Betty was going to be our realtor. She was so excited for us, buying our first home, and couldn/t wait to be a part of our home buying experience. We met for the first time at Betty's RE/MAX office on St.Mary's Road, where she explained, in detail, what it expect from beginning to end when buying a property. We left her office with big smiles, excitement and a new feeling of confidence. When we began viewing condos, Betty gave us her honest opinion and shared information about each one-reminding us of all the possibilities or downfalls of the properties. As first time home buyers, Betty was truly understanding of our budget and our concerns about bidding. She was very supportive when our offers on condos were not accepted, and encouraged us that all good things take time. Our condo hunting with Betty was short lived, as she had contacted us regarding an immediate purchasing opportunity- which of course we jumped at. Although our condo is purchased, we still proceed to contact Betty with any questions we may have, where she is more than accommodating and happy to help. Not only would we recommend Betty Yuen and the Martin Team to those purchasing a home, we will, without hesitation, use Betty for all of our future selling and purchasing needs. To conclude our wonderful buying experience, we not only have a great new home but also made a great new friend!


~Jennifer & Kris

March 2008

ITS ON TO NEW BRUNSWICK

 

We would like to take this time to thank Brent for your enthusiasm, positive attitude and endless energy. I never would have thought I would be signing an offer in the Misericordia Hospital Cafeteria. But Brent wanted us to get the best offer and was more than willing to meet me at the hospital. With the help of Lisa Derenchuk, we had 2 offers and received a great price. When my husband came back from his operation I was so excited to tell him he did not have a home to go to. With funny looks from the nurse and her saying to Richard -a little stress. It was something she was thinking he did not need right at this moment, we laughed and told her it was a good thing. We enjoyed meeting members of the Martin Team. Thanks to Blaine, Betty, Lisa and the great Office staff for their hard work. It was a pleasure dealing with all of you. Get ready Brent ?.. it's on to New Brunswick.

 

~Gloria Turner & Richard Hamilton

Oct 2007

The Children's Hospital Foundation of Manitoba


Dear Brent and Blaine and all of the Martin Team, On behalf of the Children's Hospital Foundation I would like to thank you for your support of the work that we are doing to help sick and injured children. We are so very grateful for the incredibly generous gift of $4317.00 from the September Casbah event. The Casbah is an event like few others that we participate in each and every year and is a favorite for all of us who are able to attend. It is always amazing to see what a labor of love you put into the evening, for your customers and neighbors, and in support of the Hospital. We cannot thank you enough for that. As 2007 is nearing a close we have many successes to celebrate. Again this year we will have seen and treated more than 130,000 children and have committed more than $5 million dollars to the Children's Hospital for much-needed equipment and specialized programs and the Manitoba Institute of Child Health for life-saving pediatric research. We know as well that we have a long way to go. With a budget of $57 million for 2007, the allocation for the Child Health Program accounts for just 4% of the overall health budget and must support the 20% of our population who are children in Manitoba. It is clear that the Children's Hospital Foundation must continue to seek support from our community to bridge the gap that exists and to continue to fund equipment, programs and pediatric research. We continue to make great strides every day and continue to make miracles for the children of Manitoba. This is only possible because of the commitment from our community and supporters like you. Thank you so much for your support of all that we are trying to do here. We could not do it without you. Sincerely yours, Patti Smith Manager of Development Children's Hospital Foundation.

 

~Patti Smith

Oct 7, 2007

RE: Fear of overpaying for a home: "That's the risk that many buyers run in this kind of market, points out Brent Martin, a realtor with RE/MAX Performance Realty. "The market is crazy," he admits. "When it comes down to the emotional side of it, some people are paying way too much." A complicating factor is a regulation in real estate sales that prohibits realtors from disclosing the dollar value of competing offers to other bidders. Oddly, it's a rule that exists, in part, to prevent bidding wars. Deciding what to bid is the biggest question on everyone's fingertips when they're writing an offer on a house, Martin explains. But he uses the same strategy with all his clients, no matter what the market is like. "Buying a house is never statistical, it's all emotional," he says. "But you have to make an educated decision by the numbers." And that means comparing other properties that have sold in the last while to determine what the value is. Martin sits down with his clients and conducts a market evaluation on the property they are interested in buying, just as he would with someone selling their house. He says it's important to go over the market history and educate clients on what houses have sold for to know what they might reasonably expect to pay. "The decision is easier to bear when you're educated," Martin stresses. "The biggest thing is that you also have to be able to feel comfortable paying that amount."

 

~Tracey Bryksa

September 7, 2007

Dear Betty,

 

We would like to take this opportunity to express our heartfelt thanks to you for your time and efforts to get us a house. Betty, you made everything a piece of cake.Your outstanding performance is consistent and it is rewarding to see the large number of testimonials you receive from your past clients due to their trust and appreciation of your excellent real estate services. Betty, you proved to be very knowledgeable, reliable and diligent with respect to your work. You obviously adhere to a high standard of excellence, including having impressively detailed market information. We very much appreciated your help, advice, patience and commitment to look after our needs. We would highly recommend you and the Martin Team to anyone in the market to buy or sell. Betty, you are a credit to the good name of the Martin Team!

 

Sincerely,

 

~Danielle & Nikola Kresovic

Feb 1, 2007

In appreciation for a job well done by The Martin Team!


We were impressed with many things within your sales system - a few of which were your call back tracking for interested clients when there was a conditional sale; committed and organized appointments and your exceptional negotiating skills to pull the deal together. In the end we were very happy with the results of a quick sale at a good price. We look forward to many more successful deals in the future.


~Heath & Maria Vokey

Aug 2007

Betty works very hard at her job!


Betty, you are a patient and earnest person. It will be a year in September 2007, since we began the search for a home for myself. I appreciated the fact that you did not pressure me into a quick purchase. You made very helpful suggestions but left the final decision up to me. I am now living in my beautiful new home with no regrets! I love it! Thanks Betty, your the best!

 

~Jessica Wang

Aug 25, 2006

Enthusiasm and positive attitude!


To: The Martin Team We just wanted to write this short note to express our thanks and appreciation for your representation in the sale and purchase of our existing and new homes. We enjoyed meeting and working with all of the members of the Martin family and appreciated your support and positive attitudes. It is special to see a family sharing so much time together. Special thanks to Brent for his enthusiasm and positive attitude. Wow!

 

Yours truly

 

~Dave and Joanne Holt

April 2006

Fantastic Service


The whole Martin Team provided a fantastic level of service to my family and me when we recently sold one house and bought another. Our house sold in less than a week for a great price. When buying the new house, the experience, advise, patience, and hard work the Martin Team gave us really helped us find the right house without overpaying in a market that can be challenging for the buyer right now. Thanks to everyone in the Martin Team!

 

~Rob Finlayson

Jan. 2006

Moving back from Saudi Arabia 2006


Hi Brent! Today I own a condo that is one of which I could only have dreamed about owning and it's all because of you. This is just a little note to say "Thanks for everything!" My situation was quite unique and a little complicated because as you know I have worked in Saudi Arabia for quite a few years. Because I have been away so long I had lost touch with the status of real estate in this fair city of ours. Not only this but I was home only for a short period of time before I had to return to Saudi to work. This is where you, your family and office staff all kicked in to make it all happen. You taught me to consider not just the appearance of a place, whether it has one or two bath/bedrooms, the right square footage or great location but you also taught me about the importance of resale value of a property. Your knowledge of real estate is second to none. The purchase of a home is a very important time in a persons life and it can be a little scary, particularly in today's market where houses are bought and sold within hours to a day or two. As an agent you have not forgotten this really important part. Of what its like to be on the other side of a sale. Never once did I feel pressured or rushed in any way. As a matter of fact, in spite of your busy schedule I felt like I was the only client the Martin clan had. Who would have thought that this could be a pleasant and memorable experience. For this and all the rest, I thankyou all.

 

Sincerely,

 

~Deborah Macdonald

Sep 2005

A Big Thank You!


Dear Brent, A Big "Thank you" for the sale of Bob's house and especially for finding us our dream condo. You have gone over and beyond in your gererosity. We will always remember this! We appreaciate all that you have done for us. You are welcome in our new home anytime.


~Sylvia Dolynchuk and Bob Mann

Feb 2005

Sale of our Home


Karen and I would like to express our sincere gratitude for the marvelous work that the Martin team (especially you, Lisa and Byron) performed orchestrating the sale of our home. At our first meeting when you presented us with your market research and informed us of the amount you believed we could obtain for our home, we were quite excited. Following some advice that had been given us, Karen and I sought out two other real estate professionals to confirm that the amount you had cited was supported. Much to our surprise, both of the other appraisals came in at $20,000 to $30,000 lower than that which you had indicated. When we subsequently spoke with Lisa about this discrepancy, she provided us with some sound rationale supporting your position and we listed our home shortly thereafter. After a number of showings (including multiple second and third showings) over a three to four week period, you presented us with an offer from some prospective buyers. When it was opened, we were somewhat disappointed because it was substantially lower than what we had hoped for. Through your and Lisa?s encouragement and explanation of options available, we soon changed our disappointment to guarded optimism and countered with what we thought was a reasonable amount. After a bit of back and forth with the prospective buyers, we finally decided to reject their offer as it did not appear that it would ever meet our requirements. Two days later, you informed us that not only had the prospective buyers resubmitted an offer, but that this had coincided with the presentation of a second offer from a party who had been through the house a number of times. After you walked us through the offers and we weighed the relative merits of each, we countered to the folks who had presented the first offer and a few short minutes later, our house was sold. Not only did we receive what Karen and I believe to be a reasonable price for our house, but we ended up selling firmly within the price range that you and Lisa had told us we should expect. Now that a little time has passed and we have had an opportunity to reflect upon the process, it is very evident that, more so than any other factor, it is the diligence and tenacity demonstrated by the Martin team that brought about the successful sale of our home. So, Karen and I would like to thank you, Lisa and Byron for your hard work, professionalism and unbridled enthusiasm, Joanne for providing us with information and putting up with all of our questions and requests and the rest of the Martin team for their behind the scenes work. It was a pleasure working with you and you have our heartiest of recommendations. 


~Karen and James Angus

Nov 2007

I recommend Betty Yuen


I would like to highly, highly recommend Betty Yuen to anyone looking for a real estate agent. In fact, I've already recommended her to all my friends. She is a fantastic agent. She is very personable and was always punctual and reliable. She listened to what I told her I was looking for and made every effort to find something right for me. She never took me to places that didn't meet my needs and wasn't pushy. She even found out about places that were going to be coming up on the market in the near future in buildings I was interested in. She was also an invaluble resource for me as a first time home buyer. She knew all the steps I needed to take and offered excellent advice. She was also able to recommend good mortgage agents, lawyers and even renovators. Even though I shopped around the people she recommended ended up being the best. I will definitely be calling Betty Yuen again the next time I'm buying or selling a home and you should too!


~Talia Friedman

Mortgage Specialist and Friend

I have known Brent Martin and the Martin family for over 15 years now and I am proud to call them my friends. Brent and I started out working together. I hired him for his first financial service branch position and quickly became good friends. I moved on to another financial institution and he into real estate, where he and his family have excelled. They are trustworthy, professional and extremely good at what they do. You should look no further for all your real estate needs, than THE MARTINS.


~Cam Ftoma, TD Mortgage Specialist

Apr 2007

Great Experience with Betty and RE/MAX


I just wanted to say that my realtor, Betty is FANTASTIC! She has been so helpful and always there when we have any questions or concerns. I am very happy with THE MARTIN TEAM EXPERIENCE and I would RECOMMEND them 100%.


~Mike Voth

Aug 12, 2004

We're off to Victoria


Dear Brent, Do you remember when we first met? You were so patient taking us around looking at condos. We were thinking of down-sizing and I never got the feeling from you that you thought we were wasting your time and you never pressured us to make a commitment about buying. I was impressed with the way you treated the older couple (who ended up not putting their condo on the market). You treated them with compassion and understanding and that impressed me. For those reasons, you were the one we thought of when it came time to list our house. It was fun, wasn't it? We had our good times and I got my story. Sometimes life throws you a curve ball and you have to do what you can to make the best of it. Life can be short and everyone should make every effort to make the best of it - with that in mind, we are off to a new adventure in Victoria. We know you will put us in touch with a good person for our future condo purchase. All the best to you and thanks for all your efforts. Regards.


~Harlene & Ron Prach

Congrat's on Awards!

Way to go Brent! Platinum Club and Hall of Fame... How much higher can you Aim!" You're the Best!

 

~Jeannette

Dec. 14, 2004

GREAT JOB!


Thank you, Brent, Byron, Jenny, Lisa and Blaine For helping us to finally sell our house!! Thank you LOTS!!! You guys all did a GREAT GREAT job !!!


~Michelle McPherson

Staff at Citi Financial

Thanks for all your time and effort recently in evaluating properties for us. Your expertise is appreciated. Lawrence. Thanks for all your assistance! Connie. Thanks for being you, your great! Simone. Thanks for your help. Maggie. Many thanks for all that you do! Jean. Who knew that Angels came without any wings....

 

~James

Southdale Lakers

Dear Brent,

 

On behalf of Southdale Recreation Association we would like to thank you for volunteering to be our "Santa" at our Skate with Santa which was held at the community club on Sunday, December 14, 2003. You did a wonderful job, and the children really enjoyed you skating and having lunch with them. Merry Christmas and all the best in 2004.


~Scott Chesniak, General Manager

Happy Purchaser 1

Hello Blaine and the Martin Family, Just wanted to send a quick note to tell you that I'm so happy with my new house. Thank you so much for a great job on helping me find a house in such a short time. Everyone that's come over has complimented me on such a nice place. I'm all settled in, just have to work organizing the basement. The winter project!

 

~T. Oakes

March 5, 2007

Thanking Betty for Job Well Done!


We would like to thank the Martin Team, Betty in particular, for helping us find a place that we can call home. You helped us make this experience a fun and enjoyable one and we appreciate all of the time you spent in helping us find "The One". We will definitely make sure to refer you to all our family and friends who will be buying and selling in the future.

 

~Steve Laurie and Stacy Manaigre

Happy home seller!

Dear Brent,

 

As Audrey and I prepare to move into our new home in Portage, I just wanted to send you a brief note to thank you for all your help in selling our house in Winnipeg. We really appreciate the time and effort you and Blaine put into selling our home quickly and at a good price. The teamwork approach that your family uses and all of your experience in real estate really made a difference for us. Ever since you helped me buy the house back in 1996, I knew that I could trust your professionalism and integrity. Our experience with you in selling the house confirmed that fact for both Audrey and I. Also, your energy and enthusiasm really helped to motivate both of us as we prepared our house to go on the market. As a result of our experience with you and Blaine, we would confidently recommend your services to anyone interested in buying or selling a house in Winnipeg. Thanks again for all of your help. We look forward to seeing you soon.

 

Yours truly,


~Brad & Audrey Kirbyson

Repeat Customer

Dear Brent and Blaine, Had to drop you a line as I have just visited your web-site and would like to be included among the happy clients in your reference area. We have had the pleasure of using your expertise on the purchase of our river lot, sale of our last home on Bethune and purchase of our beautiful home on Greenwood. Each time we needed you and your family - you were there for us with enthusiasm, a few crazy jokes and a 100% commitment to our needs. We really enjoyed each experience we have had with you and Blaine and your lovely parents Byron and Jenny. We would definitely refer you to anyone who is looking for a professional, caring individual. It was always fun shopping for real estate with The Martins! PS. Thanks for bringing over the chicken dinner...

 

~Tony Sampson

Thank you all!

Dear Brent and Blaine

 

The fruit basket is gorgeous. Thank you for all of the hard work and time that you have spent with us. Now we have our very own Home!


~The Meylers

The Brightest Stars are those who shine for the benefit of others! We would like to express our appreciation and gratitude for the diligent and tenacious efforts that were put forth from you all in the sale of our home. You work extremely well together as a team, which is demonstrated by your well coordinated professional and responsive customer service. What can I say... we could not have asked for more! A great big THANK YOU, and we look forward to seeing you soon.

 

~Sherry & John Parciera

Blaine,
Thank you for all the work and effort you put into selling our home as well as helping us find a new home. We appreciated your time, attention and professionalism. If you are ever in our vicinity, please drop in for a visit!

 

~Claudette & Elvio Vido

Repeat customer

As Audrey and I prepare to move into our new home in Portage, I just wanted to send you a brief note to thank you for all your help in selling our house in Winnipeg. We really appreciate the time and effort you and Blaine put into selling our home quickly and at a good price. The teamwork approach that your family uses and all of your experience in real estate really made a difference for us. Ever since you helped me buy the house back in 1996, I knew that I could trust your professionalism and integrity. Our experience with you in selling the house confirmed that fact for both Audrey and I. Also, your energy and enthusiasm really helped to motivate both of us as we prepared our house to go on the market. As a result of our experience with you and Blaine, we would confidently recommend your services to anyone interested in buying or selling a house in Winnipeg. Thanks again for all of your help. We look forward to seeing you soon.

 

~Brad & Audrey Kirbyson

Sept. 22, 2002

Free Press Article, Sept. 22, 2002


Re/Max realtor Brent Martin knows how to throw a good party. Last weekend about 400 people turned out for his fourth annual "Casbah" barbecue at his house in Island Lakes-all in the name of charity. The "Casbah" is the brainchild of Brent and his fellow realtors, parents Byron and Jenny Martin and brother Blaine. Started as a way to keep in good contact with their clients, the Martins invite everyone they have ever worked with to buy or sell a house. "Once the deal has closed, you don't really have a need to call your real estate agent anymore," says Brent. "This way we get to see many of our clients at least once a year and we can stay in touch." And that's not all. The Martin's raised a whopping $2,200 for charity through the bustling backyard party, which included a live band, dunk tank, golf contest, shows by the Winnipeg Blue Bomber cheerleading squad, appearances by the Winnipeg Fire and Police Departments and on-air spots by CJOB. The majority of the money raised goes to children in Manitoba through the Children's Miracle Network, which is associated with Re/Max. Martin says Re/Max real estate agents across Canada have already donated about $10 million to the national children's charity. "It's really a customer appreciation day and a charity fundraiser," says Martin. "We're already looking forward to the fifth annual "Casbah"-we want to see it grow every year!"


~Around the Market - Tracey Bryksa

The Children's Hospital Foundation

Thank you for using RE/MAX as your real estate company of choice. It is thanks to you and the generous support of your RE/MAX sales associate that the Children's Miracle Network is pleased to call RE/MAX one of our Champion sponsors. RE/MAX of Winnipeg has donated $405,000 since 1992 when they became an international and local sponsor. In the year 2002 alone RE/MAX of Winnipeg donated $36,000. As one of our most generous supporters RE/MAX International has raised over 38 million dollars for Children's Miracle Network in the past decade! The special "Miracle Home" sign designates a home being sold in the special "Miracle Homes" program. This is one of many ways that RE/MAX contributes to Children's Miracle Network. A portion of each real estate commission earned on a transaction has been donated by your RE/MAX sales associate to Children's Miracle Network. In every case 100% of the donation will support our local Children's Hospital Foundation. This means that your choice to use RE/MAX helps the Children's Hospital Foundation of Manitoba to continue funding pediatric research and ensures that specialized medical equipment and programs are available to our children. Together you, RE/MAX and the Children's Hospital Foundation are making miracles for children!

 

Sincerely yours,

 

~Patti Smith, CMN Director

 

Thank you Byron and Jenny

I just wanted to say thank you on behalf of Karalyn and I for the wonderful service you provided when selling our house. You were very professional in the way you handled our transaction, and were a pleasure to work with. As you are aware, Karalyn and I gave some thought into selling our house privately before choosing Remax. Looking back on the whole process I must admit that would have been a mistake. When making such an important decision as selling your house it only makes sense to let a professional handle it. Listing your house, completing legal documents, finding a buyer etc. all take time... which is one thing I now realize you do not have when selling your house! For you to sell our house in only 4 days speaks volumes about the service you provide. It gave us piece of mind when it was needed most. Anytime you make a life change such as purchasing another home you ask yourself whether or not you made the right decision. With the help of you, we were able to quickly realize we made the right choice. In closing I just wanted to again say thank you for such a smooth transaction. We really appreciate your business and will keep you in mind when we hear of others thinking about buying a house. For anyone looking to find true real estate professionals, let me make one recommendation. Choose someone from the Martin family.


~Randy Bettens

Byron


Thank you so much for making the sale of our home such a breeze. We also really appreciate all your support with our purchase. Your expertise was sure evident, If only we had met in December! Thank you again.


~David & Paula Aitarik

Byron and Jenny


Just a note to thank you for all your assistance and support during our difficult time. Your kindness and thoughtfulness was appreciated. Almost all of the estate work has now been completed. When we do get to Winnipeg, I'll be sure to give you a call so we can get together under better circumstances.


~Ray and Joanne

Sold for over list!

My husband and I purchased our first home six years ago with your help and the time had come for us to move into something a little bit larger. We would like to thank you for the speedy sale of our home. As repeat clients we are again nothing but pleased with your services. Not only did our home sell in one day, but you managed to achieve a sale of $15,100 more than we were asking. Needless to say we are very satisfied and will continue to pass on your name to anyone who may benefit from the services of the Martin Team! Thanks again.


~Albert & Melissa Steinbach

Martin Team took care of everything

I wanted to write to thank you for the wonderful job you did selling my home. At a time when I was pulled in so many directions and with everything in uproar, you calmly took care of everything. The sale was effortless thanks to you and your team. Again, Thank you!


~Siobhan Burland

City Councillor

I am pleased to offer a few comments on the great service record that has become associated with Brent martin and his carreer as a real estate professional in the city of Winnipeg. I personally have known Brent for a long time and when the time came for me to assist my wife in selling her home and in purchasing our new house I contacted Brent immediately and Instantaneously Brent embarked on a process that eventually wound up with us getting top dollar for her Condo sale, and, after what must have seemed like numerous trips around the city with my wife looking at houses, he found one that perfectly suited our needs. I have always admired the work ethic and integrity that Brent and his family have brought to the real estate trade. The family has always been and continues to be an integral part of the community not only in a commercial sense but in a total sense. I always look forward to Brent's "community party" each year that he throws for his neighbourhood, although I hope he never asks me again to do a turn in the Charity dunk tank (although the proceeds go to a good cause-the water is very cold!). I am in the business of building a community and I need more people like Brent Martin. Gord Steeves Acting deputy Mayor- City of Winnipeg City Councillor St. Vital Ward (204) 986-5088 "Visit my website at www.gordsteeves.com"


Great service record!

During the fall of 2003, my wife and I decided that our quaint little house was too small for our expanding family. We therefore decided to take advantage of the upbeat market and low interest rates and listed with a wonderful realtor. Although this particular realtor brought in many showings and subsequent offers, unfortunately all of the offers fell through. For whatever reason our little house just did not sell during this period. This whole experience was extremely frustrating for both my wife and myself. We ended up letting our listing expire and took our home off the market. One Sunday in early February, I tried unsuccessfully to contact a floor hockey friend to play floor hockey on a particular evening. A gentleman by the name of Brent Martin answered my friend's telephone. During my initial discussion with Brent I learned that he was a realtor and he offered his services if we should ever decide to list our home. I explained that my wife and I were looking for a realtor and Brent and I decided to meet the next afternoon. After my wife and I had our initial meeting with Mr. Martin we decided to list our home with him. Needless to say we were very pleased with his professional approach to the sale of our home and in turn he made us feel extremely confident that this time we had chosen the right realtor. One aspect of Mr. Martin's approach that we really appreciated was the fact that he kept us well informed of all potential viewings of our home and he was as able to adapt upcoming showings to our schedules. Within 6 days of listing with Mr. Martin he had our house sold. What struck us the most with Mr. Martin was his honesty and integrity that he demonstrates as a person - which in turn made him a joy to work with. Throughout the entire process from the offers that were made on our house, to the closing and the processing of the documents, Mr. Martin and his family staff team treated us with the utmost courtesy and respect. He and his staff were conspicuous in their professionalism and their friendliness. Brent Martin is the consummate professional and the best real estate agent my wife and I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. In our opinion - if we had to write a definition of an excellent realtor - a picture of Brent Martin would appear. He truly is the greatest. With our home now sold, we found ourselves in need of another one! Mr. Martin was ahead of us and within the same week he located for us our next happy home! A note of thanks to Mr. Martin and the Martin Realty for making the process of both selling and buying of our homes a pleasant one.

 

~Mr. & Mrs. C. Dyck

Relocated from USA

We just wanted to write a note to express our complete satisfaction with our recent dealings with Brent Martin and the entire Martin team. We are a military family, and so had only 5 days on the ground in Winnipeg to find a home, and complete all the associated work afterwards. Brent devoted 100% of his time to us from the moment we arrived until the evening we purchased our new home. We were impressed by his professionalism, his knowledge of the Winnipeg real estate market, and his ability to point out the pros and cons of each property we looked at, without showing a preference. He also ensured that we looked at the future saleability of each house, and wasn't simply concerned about maximizing his current commission. Throughout our time together, his friendly manner shone through, as he answered questions about anything and everything we could think of! Blaine, Byron and Jenny backed him up in the office throughout, providing any information we needed, scheduling showings, and generally providing whatever support we needed. We would highly recommend using the Martin team for any real estate needs.


~Brent & Susan Warne

Thank you Betty!

We just wanted to say Thank you for all your help in finding a home. You have been very helpful, patient and understanding as to what I was looking for in a home. It was indeed a great pleasure working with you! I know we will be very happy in our new home. Once again, Thank you very much!


~Sharon Roberts & Russell Hulmes

Sept 2008

Dear Betty and the Martin Group, Myrna and I would like to thank you and the Martin Group for the help and guidance you extended us in the purchase of our new home. Everything went well without any hassles or any major problems. We are now kind of settled in and enjoying our new home. More power to you guys and we hope and pray that you may have many more families experience the same service you gave us. Regards and God Bless!


~Rey,Myrna, Kathryn and Monica